Get a quote

Get a Quote

Kings Norton Coaches

Established in 1989

Average rating:


(4.91 out of 5 from 22 reviews)

Read Reviews

(21)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews

Average rating:


(4.91 out of 5 from 22 reviews)

Showing reviews 1 to 10 of 22

(5/5)

1 week ago

"Journey as planned. Driver very accommodating to our needs resulting in a very enjoyable day."

Would they recommend: Yes

Operator replied on 15th April 2019, 12:14pm:
"Thank you for your review, very much appreciated. I'm glad you were happy with the service again and hope to see you soon!"


(5/5)

1 week ago

"Fantastic service from start to finish !! Very professional driver and great vehicle. Would definitely recommend !!"

Would they recommend: Yes

Operator replied on 15th April 2019, 12:15pm:
"Thank you for your positive review, very much appreciated. I'm glad you were happy with the service we provided. Please keep us in mind for any future coach hire requirements you might have!"


(5/5)

4 weeks ago

"We recently hired a minibus from Kings Norton Coaches for a day out at Uttoxeter Races. The minibus arrived at the departure point early, and the driver sent us a text message introducing himself. The minibus was clean and comfortable and the driver (Steve) was very accommodating to our requests (toilet breaks etc). He dropped us off right by the course entrance and picked us up an hour earlier than the requested pick up time, from the same point, at our request. We have used Kings Norton Coaches many, many times in the past as the drivers are always very friendly, the vehicles are clean and comfortable and the service is always very reliable. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this company."

Would they recommend: Yes

Operator replied on 22nd March 2019, 10:02am:
""Thank you Rachael for the 5 star review, glad you were happy with the service we provided. Look forward to seeing you in the future with any coach hire requirements you might have :-)"Steve"


(5/5)

4 weeks ago

"Hired a coach for a day at Cheltenham races. Excellent service from start to finish. Very comfortable mini coach. No qualms about using them again next year!"

Would they recommend: No

Operator replied on 20th March 2019, 1:38pm:
""Thank you for your review, very much appreciated. I'm glad you were happy with the service we provided. Please keep us in mind for any future coach hire requirements you might have!"""


(5/5)

1 month ago

"Journey to Cheltenham racecourse was very pleasant & enjoyable. The driver Pete was very friendly and attentive. The vehicle was very clean and perfect for what was required. Would definitely use again."

Would they recommend: Yes

Operator replied on 20th March 2019, 1:39pm:
"Thank you for your feedback it means a lot to us! Glad you were happy with the service we provided and we look forward to seeing you in the future with any coach hire requirements you may have :-)""


(5/5)

1 month ago

"Smooth journey, well presented, courteous and personable driver, clean and comfortable vehicle. No problems at all, usual KN Coaches experience."

Would they recommend: Yes

Operator replied on 20th March 2019, 1:39pm:
"Thank you for your feedback it means a lot to us! Glad you were happy with the service we provided and we look forward to seeing you in the future with any coach hire requirements you may have :-)""


(3/5)

1 month ago

"I put 3/5 stars down to the driver not the company. We asked to stop for toilet break at services and was told to use a can/bottle thought he was joking but he moaned about if we stop the cars behind us would overtake us and we would be stuck behind them He did agree to stop in the end but was told we have 10 minutes or he will leave without us and then told very abruptly we can’t bring drinks back on the minibus incase we were stopped by police, anyway we arrived at Cheltenham and was told if we weren’t back by 7 on the dot he was leaving us there we got back to the minibus at 7:04 and he wasn’t happy and made it known, one of the lads was just finishing his drink as he told us we can’t bring drinks on the bus, he then stormed out the van being very vocal accusing us of trying to sneak it on we had to show him the empty drink on the side of the road before we got on bus on set off home which didn’t take long as he flew back. The minibus was clean and tidy and the trip was fine I would use Kings Norton Coaches again but I would request a different driver"

Would they recommend: Yes

Operator replied on 20th March 2019, 1:45pm:
"Dear Customer, Sorry to hear the driver wasn't up to our usual high standard,on this occasion we did have to use an agency staff driver, which we rarely have to do. I will ensure that your comments are passed on to the necessary person in charge. We look forward to seeing you in the future with any coach hire requirements you may have and will guarantee it will be one of our own professional drivers allocated to your job."


(5/5)

1 month ago

"Excellent in every respect I've not used KN coaches before for my students' fieldtrips will do so again Many thanks"

Would they recommend: Yes

Operator replied on 11th March 2019, 11:56am:
""Thank you for your review, very much appreciated. I'm glad you were happy with the service we provided. Please keep us in mind for any future coach hire requirements you might have!""


(5/5)

1 month ago

"The driver was smart and friendly. He arrived on time and got us to our destination on time. Same for the return journey. He even took photos for us when requested. It was a family wedding and using a mini coach took all the stress and strain out of getting people to the venue. The coach was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend Kings Norton Coaches to others."

Would they recommend: Yes

Operator replied on 9th March 2019, 12:17pm:
"Thank you for your feedback it means a lot to us! Glad you were happy with the service we provided and we look forward to seeing you in the future with any coach hire requirements you may have :-)"


(5/5)

2 months ago

"The journey went well Both drivers [outward and return journeys] were helpful with luggage and accommodating as we had 3 pick up/drop off points checked if anyone needed assistance with their seat belt Vehicle was clean"

Would they recommend: Yes

Operator replied on 4th March 2019, 11:55am:
"Thank you for your kind words,glad you enjoyed our service and hope you will consider us again for any future trips. Regards KNC"


Get a Quote

Trusted Travel Reviews

Trusted Travel Reviews is an independent review platform for the private hire industry, focusing on all size of vehicle from taxis up to coaches.

Privacy Policy

Company Information

3 Church View Close
Shirland
Derbyshire, DE55 6BZ
United Kingdom

Company Registered in England No: 8883045
VAT Registration No: 184097777

info@trustedtravelreviews.co.uk