Get a quote

Barnes Coaches

Established in 1920

Average rating:


(4.90 out of 5 from 1452 reviews)

Read Reviews

(1377)
(47)
(8)
(5)
(13)

Customer Reviews

Average rating:


(4.90 out of 5 from 5 reviews)

Show all reviews

Showing reviews 1 to 5 of 5

(2/5)

4 months ago

"The coach was unbearably hot ! No warm! Just really hot !! The driver was adamant that the air con was on ! Which it clearly was not. Everyone on the coach (which wasn’t even full capacity) was drenched in sweat by the time they got to the destination. A really unpleasant journey!"

Would they recommend: No

Operator replied on 11th June 2021, 6:30am:
"Hi, I have contacted you directly. I can only apologise regarding this, the aircon was working when the coach left the yard but obviously malfunctioned on route. Please check your e-mails and let me know if you are happy with my suggestion. thanks"


(2/5)

More than a year ago

"Went to Bognor on the retro day. Was okay. But I like of gone to Brighton would of been better. Can’t compline about that. Did not like that kid was making as I was getting upset. Could do a thing about it."

Would they recommend: Yes

Operator replied on 24th August 2020, 12:39pm:
"Hi, Thanks for your review, I am sorry that you didn't like our choice of destination on our Mystery Seaside Trip. On these trips we try to visit places we don't regularly visit. I am not sure what you are referring to in the second half of your message but please let me know if I can be of further assistance. Thanks, Luke"


(2/5)

More than a year ago

"Unfortunately our coach arrived to collect us 15 minutes late without a valid reason. This made us late to our event and other school and instructors were waiting patiently for our arrival."

Would they recommend: No

Operator replied on 11th June 2019, 12:36pm:
"Hi, we are very sorry to hear this. I have looked into this and unfortunately the driver didn't call in on the morning in question to let us know he was running late. He had been stuck in traffic caused by bad weather. Many apologies."


(2/5)

More than a year ago

"The bus was way to hot with all radiators on but I guess the driver is only the driver."

Would they recommend: No

Operator replied on 27th June 2016, 9:09am:
"Hi, could you please let me know your date of travel and where you went and I will look into this for you?"


(2/5)

More than a year ago

"The quality of driving was excellent, we felt very safe. The coach was clean and well looked after. Our driver was punctual and helpful however we had an issue with timing due to the amount of traffic- this cant be helped and our drop off wasn't where we were epecting to be dropped and picked up from. This caused a timing problem for the return journy which could not be helped and we were a little later then expected, it is hard to navigate 60 children through the Christmas markets! A phone call was sent to school from the owner which was agressive- This is a shame as we have used Barnes on many an occassion but we will be rethinking our choise in the furture. "

Would they recommend: Yes

Operator replied:
"Hi, we have spoken to the school to apologise if our tone was taken as being aggressive. The group were late arriving in Bath in the morning due to traffic, this led to them delaying the return time which then delayed the coach for the return journey. ."


Get a Quote

For Operators

Login
Register
Operator Terms

For Developers

API Reference

Partners

Proud sponsors of Derby County Ladies

Company Information

3 Church View Close
Shirland
Derbyshire, DE55 6BZ
United Kingdom

Company Registered in England No: 12066038
VAT Registration No: 184097777

info@trustedtravelreviews.co.uk