LCDC Transport Ltd

LCDC Transport Ltd

LCDC Transport Ltd has an average score of 4.38 out of 5 from 98 reviews

Contact Name:
Olivier GBE

Telephone:
07703677669

Email:
olivier.g@lcdctransport.co.uk

Showing reviews 1 to 10 of 98

Agota Szabo, Epsom

(1/5)

1 day ago

"It all went well up to a week before the event when we received a random text telling us that the price quoted was wrong and is only enough for a 16 seater rather than a 22 seater. (I’d say that’s a big difference!) This came about 2-3 weeks after we paid the deposit, then paid the remaining fee. I’m not sure how an automated quote can go wrong… and if that didn’t go wrong then doing business by offering a lower price to attract customers then suddenly few days before the event changing the price or the vehicle is very poor and frankly unacceptable. We did end up taking the 16 seater for the same price due to time pressure but I feel we are owed some money back because this wasn’t what the company or us committed to when we agreed to the quote and they confirmed it. If this all wasn’t enough, the way this was communicated in the text was also very unprofessional (no apology whatsoever, and talking to us like we were their mate rather than their customer). The driver did arrive in time and the vehicle was alright but the above certainly left sour taste in our mouth hence the stars."

Would they recommend: No

Alex, London

(5/5)

5 days ago

"Good communication, on time and nice driver. Would definitely recommend and will use again"

Would they recommend: Yes

Customer, london

(1/5)

2 weeks ago

"If I could score this company a 0 I would. I doubt this review will be published, as they wont want the public to know how bad they are. The driver was not only rude, but was also late picking us up. Then did not want to stop for a toilet break for the passengers after 2hr journey and expected us to hold it or go on the curb as appose to finding the nearest station point. He then assaulted a passenger on the way home, for again asking to stop and use the toilet. During this altercation, he not only put himself at risk as he was still driving but also my families. In addition to this, the coach we ordered did not accommodate our party size. We had 16 passengers and I requested a 16 seater with space for a buggy and a Kaye walker for a disable adult, which they did not do. If you decide to book with this company, enter at your own risk. You have been warned!!"

Would they recommend: No

KAYLIN CAIN, London

(1/5)

2 weeks ago

"I have tried to refrain from putting a bad review as I have been trying to contact LCDC Transport to sort this however they are just giving me the run around. I asked on various occasions was the mini bus large enough for the passengers plus musical instruments and was told yes on each occasion. On the day we had less passengers and musical instruments and still the group and instruments did not fit. One of the group had to get a zip car to take luggage and some of the group to Lincoln. The driver was pleasant but the customer services is not good enough. We ended up paying out another £170.00 for the additional car. Both my directors complained bitterly about the transport as people had no leg room. Sorry LCDC Transport would not use you again and not recommend you."

Would they recommend: No

Operator replied on 13th August 2022, 1:09pm:
"Have you seen the mail I sent to you? Dear Kaylin, Thank you for your email, however, when I had spoken to you I did say that the items you specified would fit onto the bus but before you allowed me room to advise my driver to move some of the items to the front you had made that decision on your own to hire a zip car to house four people to get to the venue. I will not be compensating for the cost incurred for the rental of a zip car as you did not allow me room to rectify the problem. Kind Regards MR O GBE"


Kieran Leeper, London

(5/5)

2 months ago

"The service before booking the coach was brilliant, with responses to all our queries. The driver on the day was fantastic, very helpful and accommodating to all our needs."

Would they recommend: Yes

Mya Cohen, London

(5/5)

2 months ago

"The journey went without a hitch, and Oliver was polite, punctual and very communicative. Would highly recommend him, and the LCDC Transport services"

Would they recommend: Yes

Jodie, North London

(5/5)

2 months ago

"Excellent communication from LCDC. The driver was great, very accommodating. Would use again."

Would they recommend: Yes

Daniel Farrell, NEWTON-LE-WILLOWS

(5/5)

2 months ago

"Considering it was a bit of a nightmare getting out of Knebworth - our driver was very accommodating and helpful. The minibus was immaculate. Highly recommended"

Would they recommend: Yes

Matt Gornall, LONDON

(5/5)

2 months ago

"Easy process however would put a payment platform into the app for peace of mind."

Would they recommend: Yes

Customer, Herts

(5/5)

2 months ago

"Great communication. Competitive prices and comfortable/clean minibus. Would definitely recommend."

Would they recommend: Yes

For Operators

Login
Register
Operator Terms

For Developers

API Reference

Partners

Proud sponsors of Derby County Ladies

Company Information

3 Church View Close
Shirland
Derbyshire, DE55 6BZ
United Kingdom

Company Registered in England No: 12066038
VAT Registration No: 184097777

info@trustedtravelreviews.co.uk