« go back

Northwest Coachlines Ltd

Northwest Coachlines Ltd

Northwest Coachlines Ltd has an average score of 3.50 out of 5 from 8 reviews

Telephone:
0345 193 0699

Email:
info@northwestcoachlines.com

Showing reviews 1 to 8 of 8

mandy Burns, Liverpool

(1/5)

8th August 2017, 9:01am

"As the company has gone into liquidation and I have lost my deposit I had the stress if obtaining another company and having to pay for that. I received no notification that the company was no longer trading and only because I tried to contact them did I know ahead of the date of the trip"

Would they recommend: No

Customer, Liverpool

(5/5)

29th May 2017, 11:59am

"Company went into liquidation. I had paid deposit. I had no notification of this and was left with no coach and 29 people to get to Chester."

Would they recommend: No

Kamal, Manchester

(1/5)

20th December 2016, 6:38pm

"I booked for my wife and I two return tickets from Manchester to JL airport in Liverpool. Our way from Manchester to the airport on 15th was excellent. On time and quick. However I can't comment on our way back on 19th of December for the mere reason that the coach just didn't turn up. Few days before I received an email saying that the timetable had changed. Our flight arrived at 17:35 on 19th. The next bus was scheduled to come at 20:00. The stop having no shelter didn't help, we were left stranded and freezing there for 45 mins. I didn't receive any email or call warning of any cancellation. we had to take the train and because it was not planned and so late we arrived home at 23:30. Can't believe it! what was meant to be a quick transfer ended up taking forever. Long story cut short, next time I will go for the train. I would recommend it to anyone. If you take it in advance it could be even cheaper."

Would they recommend: No

Customer, Derry

(5/5)

1st December 2016, 7:23pm

"I've used northwest on 2 occasions. Great reliable service and very well mannered staff. Thankfully they've taken over from terravision. Will definitely use this service again."

Would they recommend: Yes

Operator replied on 1st December 2016, 1:02pm:
"Thank you, we really appreciate your comments and look forwards to seeing you again soon!"


Customer, Manchester

(1/5)

13th November 2016, 5:00am

"Was waiting for the bus for 40min till I couldn't wait any longer and had to take a taxi to Liverpool airport to be in time for my flight. Unacceptable."

Would they recommend: No

Operator replied on 14th November 2016, 1:07pm:
"Thank you for your comments. We designed the timetable for the Airport shuttle service to allow for predictable delays, but occasionally things happen that we can't control that cause buses to run late, and on very rare occasions we get it wrong ourselves. We hold our hands up to this one, we messed up, you were inconvenienced and we are truly sorry. There was constant contact between customers at the stops and both our Control Centre and the Driver himself providing updates - and being very honest about the reason that he was late - and in the event the bus still arrived at the Airport 75 minutes before any of the day's scheduled flights, but we do understand why you were worried and took the action that you did. As we do not have any contact details for you, if you can drop us an email we will arrange an immediate refund of both your fare and the cost of your taxi. We do our best to provide an excellent service, but on this occasion we know that we didn't get it right, and we do apologise for letting you down."


Alan, Tyrone

(5/5)

6th September 2016, 12:46pm

"Booked two journeys with Northwest Coachlines and was very happy with the service. Always on time and very accommodating with great communication. Would definitely recommend and would like to thank Steve for his first class service and tolerance of 20 lads!"

Would they recommend: Yes

Operator replied on 6th September 2016, 7:35pm:
"Thanks Alan, much appreciated, hope to see you again some time!"


Tessa Shaughnessy, Prenton

(5/5)

16th July 2016, 11:16am

"What a fantastic service from start to finish. The pick up and drop offs were spot on and the drivers were so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The coaches were clean and comfortable and really good value for money.I wouldnt use anyone different from now on. Thanks so much to everyone."

Would they recommend: Yes

Operator replied on 16th July 2016, 1:24pm:
"Thanks Tess, it was our pleasure - it's not very often we have an accordion accompanying a journey!"


Jack , CHC252175

(5/5)

27th September 2015, 10:32am

"I booked Northwest Coachlines for a stag night during Chester races. I was a rather awkward customer given plans for the night constantly changed, but Steve who I kept in contact with via email was fantastic, always accepting any changes. He arrived on time and didn't mind waiting when one of our friends was a bit late. We were taken home by the same company much later that night, even getting our groom to be dropped off at home before we were taken back to Liverpool. Really couldn't fault these guys. I had a nightmare sorting out plans for the day and night, but sorting out the coach there and back actually proved to be the easiest thing to do thanks to Steve. We had a great night and day, and we got home safe and sound. Really would reccomend! "

Would they recommend: Yes

Operator replied on 1st January 1970, 1:00am:
"Thanks Jack, we really appreciate your comments! Hope to see you again, and all the best for the wedding!"


Trusted Travel Reviews